• Search
    Close    x
    Press enter to search
Create document Page
added
Remove
page
Add
page
Review document
/
Page Added
Collected
Pages
Create

SEND Regional Coordinators

SEND Regional Network

There is a SEND Regional Network in each of the 9 regions which includes a SEND Regional Coordinator committed to coordinating activity around implementation of the SEND reforms.

Key network activities include:

  • Organising peer support activities including workshops, regional events and local working groups focusing on specific elements of the reforms.
  • Working in partnership by sharing resources, ideas and approaches.
  • Developing a sustainable approach.

Contact details for each regional coordinator can be found in the drop down menus below.

South West

North West

Cathy Hamer, Oldham, Trafford, St Helens

Contact cwh01@hotmail.co.uk or Sharon.Davies@oldham.gov.uk

or visit https://www.nwsend.network/.

South East

Julia Katherine, Portsmouth

Tracey Maytas, Portsmouth

Contact Tracey.Maytas@portsmouthcc.gov.uk or call 023 9243 7680 / 07957 231127.

North East

Paul Shadforth, Durham

Teresa Corsan-Bland, Durham

Visit http://www.northeastchampion.co.uk.

West Midlands

Jeannette Essex, Coventry

Pat Tate, Warwickshire

Contact Jeannette.Essex@coventry.gov.uk or visit http://www.westmidlandschampion.co.uk.

East Midlands

Pat Bullen, Leicester City

Contact Pat.Bullen@leicester.gov.uk or visit https://3.basecamp.com/3719888/projects.

East of England

Ian Palmer, Peterborough

Sheelagh Sullivan, Peterborough

Contact PeerNetwork@hertfordshire.gov.uk or ianpalmer32@gmail.com

or visit http://www.eastenglandchampion.co.uk.

Yorkshire and Humberside

Julie Killey, Calderdale

Jess Haslam, City of York

Paula Williams, Rotherham

To book on to events, or for event details, contact Samantha Waseliwski at Samantha.Wasilewski@calderdale.gov.uk.

Contact julie.killey@calderdale.gov.uk or jessica.haslam@york.gov.uk or visit http://www.yorkshumberchampion.co.uk.

London

Helen Norris, Bromley

Janet Leach, Enfield

Kay Moore - Regional Parent Lead, Bromley

Fazilla Amide - Regional Parent Lead, Enfield

Contact BromleySENDregional.leadforLondon@phoenixsch.org.uk or visit http://www.london1champion.co.uk/.

Contact the Support Team:

If you have any queries, please direct these to SENDdeliverysupport@mottmac.com or call the helpline on 0207 651 0308.