• Search
    Close    x
    Press enter to search
Create document Page
added
Remove
page
Add
page
Review document
/
Page Added
Collected
Pages
Create

Delivering Better Outcomes Together

The National Delivery Support Offer

To support national implementation of the SEND Reforms, the Department for Education has re-commissioned a national delivery support offer called ‘Delivering Better Outcomes Together’, made up of a partnership between Mott MacDonald, the Council for Disabled Children and the National Development Team for Inclusion.

Details of each of the 6 key strands can be found below.

SEND Regional Support Network

This strand is delivered by Mott MacDonald and offers the following services:

  • Flexible support days
  • Team Around the Region Meetings
  • Regional Lead Network Meetings
  • TeleKits
  • A single point of contact for incoming and outgoing communications and support for the SEND Regional Leads via a phone and email helpdesk

For more information, please email SENDdeliverysupport@mottmac.com or call 0207 651 0308.

Mott MacDonald regional contacts:

For the North East, Yorkshire & Humberside and the South East, please contact Nigel.Rayner@mottmac.com.

For the East Midlands, East of England and South West, please contact Rhian.Allman@mottmac.com.

For the West Midlands, please contact Colleen.Regan@mottmac.com.

For the North West please contact Emma.Bird@mottmac.com.

For London please contact Pamela.Kemp-mm@mottmac.com.

SEND Adviser Service

Mott MacDonald is managing the SEND adviser service which provides specialist advice and support to local authorities and their partners.

For more information, please email SENDdeliverysupport@mottmac.com or call 0207 651 0308.

Joint Working

This strand is delivered by the Council for Disabled Children and offers the following services:

  • Regional workshops for health and local authority commissioners, with Parent Carer Forum representation
  • Flexible support days to support local areas
  • National Accelerated Working Groups (AWGs) for identified LA and health colleagues from local areas and national partners

For more information, please email Dan Ellitts at DEllitts@ncb.org.uk.

Information Advice and Support (IASS)

The Information, Advice and Support Services Network is delivered by the Council for Disabled Children and offers the following support:

  • Legal training for all IASS
  • Training sessions including Post 16 support and engaging with young people and children
  • Updates to IAS services on latest news, research, trends, and policy
  • National website and phone line
  • Attending regional IAS meetings
  • Advice and Information for Local Authorities on commissioning/supporting IASS

For further information, please contact Daisy Russell at drussell@ncb.org.uk or call 02078336823.

Leadership

As part of the Workforce Support Strand the National Development Team for Inclusion (NDTi) will deliver the SEND Leadership Programme as follows:

  • Available for 40 SEND managers/leaders with strategic responsibility for leading the delivery of SEND reforms in the local areas
  • 5 modules delivered over 5 two day residentials, run from September 2017 to May 2018

Visit http://www.ndti.org.uk/our-projects/leadership/leadership-training. For further information, please contact Julie Pointer at Julie.pointer@ndti.org.uk.

Preparing for Adulthood (PfA)

This strand is delivered by Preparing for Adulthood (NDTi) and offers the following support:

  • Liaison with SEND Regional Leads
  • Flexible support days
  • Preparing for Adulthood Learning network meetings
  • Sharing information and advice on PfA and best practice through various channels

Preparing for Adulthood regional contacts:

For Yorkshire & Humberside contact Pat.Bullen@leicester.gov.uk.

For London please contact Linda.Jordan@ndti.org.uk.

For West Midlands and South West please contact Carol.Robinson@ndti.org.uk.

For South East please contact Alice.Mccoll@ndti.org.uk

For East Midlands and East of England please contact Ellen.Atkinson@ndti.org.uk.

For North West and North East please contact Barry.Jones2@ndti.org.uk

Developing Outcomes in EHC Plans - New Resource

A new resource has been developed by the Delivering Better Outcomes Together consortium to support the development of outcomes in Education, Health and Care Plans (EHC plans). This can be accessed via the link below:

Contact the Support Team:

If you have any queries, please direct these to SENDdeliverysupport@mottmac.com or call the helpline on 0207 651 0308